Promoted Listings Advanced

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Ultimate Guide to eBay Ads

Download the eBay Ads Playbook now to get a complete walkthrough on the various ad formats and their benefits, insights on how to decide on the right ad campaign for your business requirements and the steps to easily create eBay ad campaigns.

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What are Promoted Listings Advanced?

Promoted Listings Advanced campaigns give you the high visibility you want and the control you need. Drive traffic to your listings with preferred access to the top slot of search using keyword and budget controls. Advanced campaigns are based on a cost-per-click model, which means that you pay per click on your ads.

Promoted Listings Advanced is available to Above Standard or Top Rated sellers with enough account activity.

Key benefits of Promoted Listings Advanced

Get top visibility

Advanced ads will show in the top slot of the search results across all platforms

Enhanced budget controls

Choose how much each click is worth to you and never pay more than the daily budget you set

Strategic keyword selection

Strategic keyword selection

Getting started:

To create a new campaign:

STEP 1

Go to Seller Hub

STEP 2

Select the Marketing Tab

STEP 3

Click on Advertising dashboard from the dropdown menu

Once you’ve reached your Advertising dashboard, click on the “Create new campaign” button.

You’ll have the option to create a Promoted Listings Standard campaign or a Promoted Listings Advanced campaign. Click on the “Create campaign” button in the Promoted Listings Advanced box.

Best practices

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eBay recommends building effective ad groups by organizing your listings according to a common goal or category. Grouping together similar listings allows you to target them with the same set of keywords.

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Suggested keywords are search terms that we’ve determined are relevant and likely to perform well in your ad group. We evaluate keywords based on how frequently they’ve been used in recent searches and how relevant those searches are to the listings in your ad group. These keyword suggestions are designed to help you target buyers who are actively looking for items like yours. For best results, add at least 10 keywords per unique product type in each ad group.

To help optimize campaigns, we provide you with suggested bids and bid ranges for all suggested keywords. Because Advanced campaigns are based on a cost-per-click model, you get to choose how much each click is worth to you. Our suggested bids and bid ranges are based on a number of factors, including past performance and marketplace trends. Using the suggested bids and bid ranges can help take the guesswork out of setting competitive bids.

Keep an eye on your campaign performance to ensure your ad groups remain effective. Suggested keywords and bids can change over time, so eBay suggests monitoring your campaign performance and making any needed changes to remain competitive.

Performance and reporting

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Advertising dashboard

From your advertising dashboard, you can see a quick overview of how your campaigns are performing

Insights include:

  • Account-level summary of the daily performance of your Advanced campaigns
  • Campaign-level summary of the performance data for all of your Advanced campaigns.
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Downloadable reports 

You also have the ability to download a .csv file of your performance data to help you further analyze your campaigns

Reports include:

  • Listing report : A listing-level view of the performance of each listing in your campaign
  • Keyword report : A keyword-level view of the performance data for each keyword in your campaign
  • Search query report : A report of all the buyer search queries that led to clicks on your Advanced ads for each campaign.

Looking for more information on Promoted Listings Advanced? – Click Here

Promoted Listings Advanced FAQs

Your bid amount is a factor in determining how frequently your listing appears in placements across eBay. The more competitive the bid, the more likely your listing appears in an eligible ad slot.

Promoted Listings Advanced campaigns offer two ways to bid, manual targeting and smart targeting. With manual targeting, you select the bid amount; with smart targeting, eBay will bid for you subject to a max CPC you set.

Your bid is entered into a second price auction to determine which ads are shown to buyers and how much you’re charged for each click on your ad. If you win the auction, your ad may appear in an eligible ad slot, and you’ll be charged an amount between the next highest bid and your bid for each click on your ad. You won’t be charged more than your daily budget each day or your bid for each click on your ad, regardless of the targeting strategy you select for your campaign

No, once your campaign is launched you cannot switch from smart to manual or manual to smart. If you’d like to switch, you should end your current campaign and create a new campaign with your desired targeting strategy.

You can use manual or bulk listing selection.

With manual listing selection, you select individual listings and have the flexibility to adjust your campaign as needed. Manual listings selection is recommended for sellers looking for the most control over their listing selection.

Bulk listing selection is an efficient way to create and manage large campaigns by copying and pasting a list of item IDs. Bulk listing selection is recommended for sellers with large inventories.

Recommended listings are those that have the most potential to drive sales based on eBay’s historical data.

Suggested keywords are search terms that we’ve determined are relevant and likely to perform well in your ad group.

We evaluate keywords based on how frequently they’ve been used in recent searches and how relevant those searches are to the listings in your ad group. These keyword suggestions are designed to help you target buyers who are actively looking for items like yours.

You can monitor your keyword performance on your Campaign dashboard or by downloading keyword-level reports for each campaign. Remove any low-performing keywords and replace them with new suggested keywords to further optimize your campaign.

Our suggested bids and bid ranges are based on a number of factors, including past performance, competition, and marketplace trends. Using the suggested bids and bid ranges can help take the guesswork out of setting competitive bids.

Suggested bids and bid ranges can change over time, so we suggest monitoring your campaign performance and making any needed changes to remain competitive.

There is a $0.02 minimum and $100 maximum bid for keywords.

We don’t restrict trademarks as keywords. If a listing isn’t relevant for a particular branded query, however, the Promoted Listings Advanced ad for that listing is not likely to show. Our algorithms are designed with proprietary relevance and performance filters in place, which means that ads will only appear if they pass our relevancy filters and will only continue to show if buyers actually engage with them. If you believe that any content in which you claim trademark ownership has been infringed by anyone using eBay’s services, please notify our VeRO team through the Verified Rights Owner (VeRO) Program and eBay will investigate your notice.

No. You will only be charged when your ad is clicked. Any unused daily budget will not roll over to the next day. If you meet your daily budget, you will see a notification on the Advertising dashboard informing you that your campaign has met its daily budget and will be paused until the following day.

For example, if your daily budget is $100, your average cost per click is $1, and your ad is clicked 40 times in one day, you will be charged $40 for that day. The next day, your daily budget will still be $100, since unused daily budget will not roll over

Depending on your country, the corresponding VAT rate can be applied to your advertising fees. Unless you registered as a business account and provided your tax registration details, we’ll add VAT to your advertising fees

If your registered address is in Australia, Australian GST is payable on your advertising fees. Unless you registered as a business account and provided your tax registration details, we’ll add GST to your advertising fees

A number of factors can cause changes in your campaigns’ visibility, clicks, or sales, including buyer traffic or demand, seasonality, changes to the competitive landscape, general platform changes, and more.

Selecting the right keywords and setting competitive bids on keywords is crucial (To help optimize campaigns, we provide you with suggested bids and bid ranges for all suggested keywords). Improving the quality of your listings may also increase the chances of your ads performing well.

You should also keep an eye on your campaign performance to ensure your ad groups remain effective. Suggested keywords and bids can change over time, so we suggest monitoring your campaign performance and making any needed changes to remain competitive.

Ultimate Guide to eBay Ads

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